Environmental Planning Committee

Items with Recommendations from the Committee Meeting of Monday 28 October 2019 Submitted to the Council for Determination

| Item No: Subject: | R1 Recommendation to Council PLANNING PROPOSAL - HERITAGE LISTING OF THE ROSE BAY SEWAGE PUMPING STATION AND GATES IN PERCIVAL PARK AT 13 COLLINS AVENUE, ROSE BAY |
|-----------------------------------|--|
| Author: Approvers: File No: | Shona Lindsay, Heritage Officer Anne White, Acting Manager - Strategic Planning Allan Coker, Director - Planning & Development 19/161036 |
| Reason for Report: | To report on the advice made to Council by the Woollahra Local Planning Panel. |
| | To obtain Council's approval to proceed with the planning proposal to list the Sewage Pumping Station (SPS 46) –including interiors and moveable heritage, and sandstone gate posts and metal gates, at 13 Collins Avenue, Rose Bay as a local heritage item in Woollahra Local Environmental Plan 2014. |

(Jarvis/Cavanagh)

155/19 Resolved without debate:

- A. THAT Council note the advice provided by the Woollahra Local Planning Panel on 3 October 2019.
- B. THAT the planning proposal, as contained in *Annexure 3* of the report to the Environmental Planning Committee meeting on 28 October 2019 to list the *Sewage Pumping Station (SPS 46) –including interiors and moveable heritage, and sandstone gate posts and metal gates*, at 13 Collins Avenue, Rose Bay as a local heritage item in Woollahra Local Environmental Plan 2014, be forwarded to the *Department of Planning, Industry and Environment* with a request for a gateway determination to allow public exhibition.
- C. THAT Council request the *Minister for Planning and Public Spaces* authorise Council as the local plan making authority in relation to the planning proposal, to allow it to make the local environmental plan under section 3.36 of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979*.

Note: In accordance with section 375A of the Local Government Act a Division of votes is recorded on this planning matter.

| For the Motion | Against the Motion |
|----------------------|--------------------|
| Councillor Cavanagh | Nil |
| Councillor Cullen | |
| Councillor Jarvis | |
| Councillor Marano | |
| Councillor Maxwell | |
| Councillor McEwin | |
| Councillor Price | |
| Councillor Regan | |
| Councillor Robertson | |
| Councillor Shields | |
| Councillor Silcocks | |
| Councillor Wynne | |
| Councillor Zeltzer | |
| 13/0 | |